Fitness

Resolved
Every year this new year new me bullshit comes out, and every year I resolved I would lose that weight. I broke down losing weight into two things:

  1. Eating a certain amount of calories
  2. Working out

2015 came and went and I set the same old goal, and although I struggled very much so, this is the first year, where I managed to keep the resolve of working out. I worked out on average 3 times a week last year, most weeks compromising of every day workouts bar Sundays, and then a few weeks, where I had to recover from a surgery and also a few weeks of laziness, where I did nada.

That was my most successful goal. Exercise is now firmly in my life. I am still not the best runner, I struggle to do push-ups sometimes, but I can run 10km – with little walking breaks – and can do burpees like a beast, and that is a load better than I was able to do this time last year.

